CloudJune 22, 202007 Best cloud certifications

If you are interested in proving your expertise in the cloud computing field here are some certificates that can help you.

The cloud services market is already huge and it is expected to continue growing exponentially during the next few years. This huge market is definitely tempting for both companies and IT professionals. With more data centers are being announced every month, more professionals are interested in becoming knowledgeable in this lucrative field. Here are some of the most prestigious certificates that can improve your knowledge in the field and prove your expertise to potential employers.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

Amazon Web Services, or AWS for short, is a subsidiary of Amazon and it is the most popular cloud service around the globe. Thus, certificates related to AWS are more popular than other alternatives. The test evaluates the ability to manage AWS CLI, AWS APIs, AWS CloudFormation templates, the AWS Billing Console, and the AWS Management Console. At least two years of designing and deploying cloud architecture on AWS hands-on experience is also recommended to take the exam. 

Abilities Validated by the Certification

  • Design and deploy dynamically scalable, highly available, fault-tolerant, and reliable applications on AWS
  • Select appropriate AWS services to design and deploy an application based on given requirements
  • Migrate complex, multi-tier applications on AWS
  • Design and deploy enterprise-wide scalable operations on AWS
  • Implement cost-control strategies

Click for more information and schedule an exam

Microsoft Certified: Azure Solutions Architect Expert 

Azure Solutions Architect Experts evaluates the candidate’s abilities to perform technical tasks related to Microsoft‘s cloud platform, Azure. Candidates need to take Microsoft Azure Architect Technologies and Microsoft Azure Architect Design exams to be certified as Azure Solutions Architect Expert. Microsoft Azure Architect Technologies measures the ability to accomplish the following technical tasks, such as deploying and configuring infrastructure, implementing workloads and security, creating and deploying apps, implementing authentication and secure data, and developing for the cloud and Azure storage.

Microsoft Azure Architect Design focuses on candidates determining workload requirements, designing for identity and security, designing a data platform solution, designing a business continuity strategy, designing for deployment, migration, and integration, and designing an infrastructure strategy.

Abilities Validated by the Certification

  • Deploy and configure infrastructure
  • Implement workloads and security
  • Create and deploy apps
  • Implement authentication and secure data
  • Develop for the cloud and for Azure storage
  • Determine workload requirements
  • Design for identity and security
  • Design a data platform solution
  • Design a business continuity strategy
  • Design for deployment, migration, and integration
  • Design an infrastructure strategy

Click for more information and shedule an exam

Google Cloud Certified – Professional Cloud Architect

Google‘s cloud platform, Google Cloud is also one of the most popular platforms in the field. Professional Cloud Architects are expected to design, develop, and manage robust, secure, scalable, highly available, and dynamic solutions with a thorough understanding of cloud architecture and Google Cloud Platform. Professional Cloud Architect certification exam aims to test technical skills and Google states that hands-on experience is the best preparation for the exam. 

Abilities Validated by the Certification

  • Design and plan a cloud solution architecture
  • Manage and provision the cloud solution infrastructure
  • Design for security and compliance
  • Analyze and optimize technical and business processes
  • Manage implementations of cloud architecture
  • Ensure solution and operations reliability

Click for more information and shedule an exam

Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)

Certified Cloud Security Professional means that the professional has the advanced technical skills and knowledge to design, manage and secure data, applications, and infrastructure in the cloud using best practices, policies, and procedures established by the cybersecurity experts at (ISC)². It is ideal for Enterprise Architects, Security Administrators, Systems Engineers, Security Architect, Security Consultant, Security Engineer, Security Managers, and Systems Architects. at least five years of cumulative, paid work experience in information technology, of which three years must be in information security, and one year in one or more of the six domains of the (ISC)² CCSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).

Click for more information and prepare an exam

CompTIA Cloud+ Certification

CompTIA Cloud+ focusses on incorporating and managing cloud technologies as part of broader systems operations. The recommended experience for the certificate is at least 2-3 years in the system administration field. CompTIA Cloud+ is a vendor-neutral, performance-based certification that covers more than a specific vendor or a single function. Cloud+ tests candidates’ ability to analyze system requirements to successfully execute workload migrations, allocate the resources and apply necessary changes properly, apply appropriate maintenance processes, implement security controls, and troubleshooting.

Click for more information and buy exam

Cisco CCNA Cloud

Cisco‘s CCNA Cloud certification helps cloud engineers, cloud administrators, and network engineers to develop, advance, and validate their cloud skill set, and enables them to help their IT organization meet changing business demands from technology transitions. It requires the 200-301 CCNA exam and Implementing and Administering Cisco Solutions (CCNA) training. Although there are not any formal prerequisites for the certification, at least one year of implementing and administering Cisco solutions, knowledge of basic IP addressing, and a good understanding of network fundamentals are recommended.

Click for more information and join an exam

VMware Certified Professional 7 – Cloud Management and Automation

VMware‘s VCP7-CMA certification validates the candidates’ ability to install, configure, and administer a VMware vRealize environment. Attending one of the VMware vRealize Automation, VMware Cloud Automation, VMware Cloud Orchestration, or VMware vRealize Operations is required for the certification. It is also recommended for the candidates to pass the vSphere 6 Foundations or vSphere 6.5 Foundations exam to be able to take the VMware Certified Professional 7 – Cloud Management and Automation exam.

Click for more information and join learning zone

Leave a Reply